Back to the Rat Race?

Posted: 27/01/2011 in Random
Tags: , , , ,

Ha Ha, well that’s not far the truth. Being in Dubai does kinda  feel like being  on a desert island, but if I was in an actual desert island I think it would be pretty funny and scary depending on my mood at that particular moment.

I could imagine myself running around half-naked, a mad gleam in my eyes, crying and sobbing . Or trying to keep myself busy, making up imaginary friends trying to pass the time of day-to-day until I was rescued.

But if I was rescued would I go back? Hhhhmm. To give up the simple life and go back into the rat race, why? Wouldn’t it be better to just live life on an island doing enjoyable things the whole time like fishing, camping and so on. A permanent vacation, sounds good to me. 

Just gotta make sure I know how to make my own booze, because that’s when life could get tough… 

Maybe I would look like this after too long!

Comments
  1. Sharday says:

    I don’t see any difference on your before and after pictures… hahahahaha! you can actually make coconut wine on your island… it’s gonna be all fun and stuff until the island goes all “LOST” on you…

  2. adamdubai says:

    You are a mean person, I’m becoming a believer in karma. I hope it comes to find you 🙂

Leave a Reply

