Plant Killer

Posted: 18/03/2011 in Random
Tags: , , , ,

Ok, here’s the deal. In my previous post I mentioned “she” has upgraded my apartment from – 2 star to a respectable 3 star. Part of the improvements was some indoor plants. Four to be exact, namely; Bobby, Charles, Tina and Tool.

Tina and Tool look something like this.

I said look like..

I was happy to have some responsibilities, something to look after and care for. I was pretty excited, but nervous at the same time because my track record for keeping things alive isn’t very good. To put it simply, I could probably kill an inanimate object.

I had my instructions, water them once a week, not too much and not too little and give them sunlight. Pretty simple, right? Well not for me.

Wait, actually I followed those instruction but I must have done something wrong because Tina and Tool started looking sickly. They looked like they had got the Hiv. Plant style.

In a last-minute effort to save their lives “she” took them to a spa for plants, and by spa I mean a proper garden, which in Dubai isn’t the easiest thing to do.

Now I’m just looking after Bobby and Charles, hoping and praying that they don’t contract the deadly Hiv. Also I have started looking after the wall who I have named “Angelina”. I will give updates on Angelina in a couple of weeks. 

New project

Comments
  1. Ina says:

    Ha ha 🙂 You can join me growing my weeds.

Leave a Reply

